Annapurna Base Camp (ABC) Trek Route
January 21, 2017
Transportation Guide to Macau
January 25, 2017

Annapurna Circuit (AC) Trek Route

The Annapurna Circuit is a trek within the Annapurna mountain range of central Nepal.. The total length of the route varies between 160–230 km (100-145 mi), depending on where motor transportation is used and where the trek is ended. The trek rises to an altitude of 5,416m on the Thorung La pass, touching the edge of the Tibetan plateau. This trek crosses two different river valleys and encircles the Annapurna massif, crossing Thorung La (5416m/17769 ft), the highest pass on this trek.

This is one of the best and the famous trek route. This trek is possible for solo. The trek goes counter-clockwise from Besisahar to Nayapul and reaches its summit in Thorung La (pass) at the height of 5416m, or 17,769 feet. The route goes past the following mountains: Manaslu (an 8,000-plus meter peak), Langtang Himal, Annapurna II and IV, Annapurna III and Gangapurna, and, of course, Annapurna I and Dhaulagiri — passing through the world’s deepest gorge in between those two 8,000-plus meter peaks. Poon Hill, at the end of the trek, affords views of those two mountains, as well as South Annapurna and Macchupucchre, the “Fishtail Mountain.”

Same situation with Annapurna Base Camp (ABC) route, we can find tea house along the route. After we arrive at Ghorepani, we can combine it with Annapurna Basecampe route (ABC).

  • Pokhara

    You can start in Pokhara or Kathmandu
  • Besisahar

    This is the starting point in Annapurna Circuit
  • Bhulbule

    by minivan
  • Ngadi

    by minivan
  • Tal

  • Dharapani

  • Chame

  • Pisang

  • Manang

  • Thorung Phedi

  • Muktinath

  • Jomsom

  • Tatopani

  • Ghorapani

  • Birethanti

  • Pokhara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *